DSG Web Series

Dual Sword God

Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Harem, Martial Arts, Mature, Romance, Chinese

Status: 240+ Chapters (Ongoing)


In the Bright Flame Kingdom, there exists a small town known as Machen Town. A boy of age 15 called Feng Yu was beaten to death by the son of the Xiang Clan. Upon his death, a soul that seemed to have traveled through time and space quickly took over the body. It was the soul of a martial arts expert from another world also bearing the name of Feng Yu. Seeing that he has been given a second chance of life he decided to take his new identity and his family with him on his journey to the peak of martial arts. This is the story of the Dual Sword God.

Book Excerpt

"Brother! A ‘true dragon’ cannot soar the nine heavens if it still lingers in a river. A real man makes do with the current and pushes forward given the opportunities," Feng Junling reproached as he gave Feng Yunlong a meaningful look.

Hearing what his brother just said, a distant look came over Feng Yunlong. He considered the possibilities while looking through the window of the room gazing calmly at the view outside. Vaguely, a silhouette was looking towards him with a gentle gaze. It briefly smiled for a moment before vanishing into thin air.

"Sigh, A ‘true dragon’ indeed, you are right. It seems I have become weary during these years..." a sad gleam soon came over Feng Yunlong's eyes, but he quickly recovered and stared at Feng Yu.

"Yu'er! A real man never backs down no matter what he faces, and while we men of the Feng Clan are not ‘Dragons,’ we are not inferior. As the ‘Phoenix,’ we must challenge the heavens and bear the flames of adversity. For this is the only way that we could stimulate our noble bloodline to rise from the ashes and get reborn to stand stronger than before, taking what is rightfully ours." After which he nodded to Feng Junling and left the room.

"Father, Yu'er will not disappoint you!" Feng Yu said while feeling excited about his father's permission and advice. He also began to realize that his family’s name was more than it seemed, but, without strength, there would be no point in trying to figure out more.


The cultivation realms start off with general tiers then advance to the low, middle, and high-level classifications, after transcending mortality and shedding the mundane, cultivation changes entirely to being related to specific areas.


"The mortal can only walk the path of true godhood by first training the body, then to gathering potential, and building a firm foundation. once they condense true qi - battle qi they will be ready to challenge the trials of the heavens...."

An ancient individual's statement.


Human - Low-class lifeform
Less than = 100 years

Body Training realm - 1 - 9 Tier - Mortal - Objective Refining Body
Lives for = 100 years

Aura Disciple realm - 1 - 9 Tiers - Practitioner - Objective Gathering Aura
lives for = 200 years of life

True Foundation realm - low - middle - high | - Objective Building Foundation
Lives for = 250 years of life

Warrior realm - low - middle - high - peak - half step true soul - Objective Condense Battle Qi
Lives for = 500 years of life

True Soul realm - 6 Cycles - Soul Related - Higher Lifeform
Lives for = ??? years of life

Heavenly realm - Realm Details Hidden
Lives for = ??? years of life

Mysterious realm - Also Known by another name: ( ???? ) - realm details are hidden
Lives for = ??? years of life

Transcendent Saint
Lives for = ??? - ??? - ??? years of life

Lives for = ??? - ??? - ??? years of life

Essence Beasts are strength levels separated by Tiers but ranked by Stars.

They divided from 1st Tier to 9th Tier of each martial cultivation realm.


Tier 1 Essence Beast - Body Training
Tier 2 Essence Beast - Aura Disciple
Tier 3 Essence Beast - True Foundation

Each Tier has a power rank from 1 Star to 9 Star to show battle power.

Tier 1 to Tier 4 beasts - Essence Beasts.

Tier 5 to Tier 8 beasts - Supreme Beasts.

Mortal - Earth - Heaven - Mystical - Supreme - ????

Essence Stones - low-grade, middle-grade, upper-grade, top-grade, and lastly, ultra-grade.

They are converted as follows:

One middle-grade essence stone - 10 low-grade essence stones.

One upper-grade essence stone - 100 middle-grade essence stones.

One top-grade essence stone - 1000 upper-grade essence stones.

One ultra-grade essence stone - 10000 top-grade essence stones.

Destined Star \ Natial Star 

These are the stars that are governed by fate that are connected to every individual's soul.

Mystic Realm 

These are hidden, broken, or separate spaces that exist within another world, either left behind by great entities or are formed by nature over time.


The is the intent of all things, the sole will formed by the unity of weapon and man's own mentality.

Martial Path

This is the way of martial arts followed by a practitioner, it can vary based on one's own innate elemental attributes, bloodline, traits, and special bodies.

Dao Strand

Spoiler... to explain at x time...

Facebook Comments Box